Bethel and More

This may bore you but it has helped me remember a very nice trip. My 4 day vacation was fast, busy, and very good. I left Tulsa at 9:30 our time and got to Sacramento just after 1 their time. 20 minutes in Denver and the rest was flying. I saw the Great Salt Lake and Lake Tahoe. Maybe it was the angle I saw it but it didn’t seem near as blue as I remember it. I was at a bad angle and several hundred feet up in the air. I got the pleasure of renting a chevy sonic for the first time. They need to leave a note in the seat for dummies like me that have a hard time figuring out where the lights are or how to work the cruise control. It is mostly farm land between Sacramento and Redding. All sorts of vegetables, orchards, and rice fields. But if it wasn’t watered it was brown and dried out. It was hot also. In the 90s all weekend. The nights and mornings were pleasant but 1 pm and it was hot. Thursday night I ate dinner at a pizza joint. Both of the workers went to Bethel, the church I was visiting. They gave me some good advice how to get around and when to get to the services. Pizza was pretty good also. Recovered from the plane trip the rest of the evening. Friday I got a call to see If I could be at my SOZO 2 hours early. I wasn’t doing any thing else so I accepted. I won’t go into what a SOZO is because I doubt if I could explain it. I will say it was worth doing. After that I went back to the pizza joint and got some pasta. While there I got some better directions to the church. I then went to the church and got everything in my head where to go and when to be there. Friday night Pastor Kevin Dedmon shared. It was a very good start and the people are very nice.
The Travel lodge I stayed at was small but nice and the people were very nice. For breakfast they gave me vouchers to a Lumber Jack Restaurant. More of a pancake house. The food was good and they were happy to take the vouchers. The only shortcoming was you you had to get back on the interstate and travel 3 miles to get there. Saturday mornings are Healing room days at Bethel. They may have several hundred to go through the rooms. Some were minor stuff to the very sick and maybe dying. I didn’t hear of any but many miracles happen there during a year. I had my back prayed for a long with my elbow and high blood pressure. Arm and back still need prayer. The blood pressure I will find out later this week. The rest of Saturday was spent staying out of the heat.
Sunday I went to 2 of the morning services and at 10:30 I joined a Fire Starters class. Definitely a different type of Sunday School. Sunday night was the topper because the main Pastor Bill Johnson taught. I hope to go back some time. I am going to push that Siloam get a team of them down here sometime. I feel that God through them could change the whole town.
The trip back was pretty uneventful. That is the way I like plane trips. Sacramento to Phoenix, maybe 15 minutes on the ground and then back to Tulsa. We gained 10 minutes on the way back. Got back home around 1 am. Now looking forward to the week in Duluth. I hope it warms up a little there.

Leave a Reply

