FAITH, HOPE, DESTINY, OR WHY I LIKE TO GO TO CALLAHANS.

We are blessed in Siloam Springs with having several nice places to eat. From 28 Springs to the many Mexican food places we have a wide variety of places and most are decent places to eat. I have eaten at 28 one time. I had a burger and a fries with a tea. It was good but not outstanding. I am not trying to sound critical. I am not a person qualified to write a critique. We have fast food places and they are mostly new. They are just that fast food and I eat there just like every one else. My favorite Mexican is El Rancho. Wilmer is a friend and the place serves good food and prices in my range.
Well I made it to Callahan’s. It is truly my favorite place to eat. Why? First the waitresses. I do not know them all but I like them all and I have never had any complaints about any of them. I try to remember their names and I am getting better at it. My problem is they are close to the same age and and about the same height. I will try harder. If they aren’t real busy I will ask them If I can pray for them. I do this at home but if asked I would do it there. Pat, one of the “supervisors”? Mother lives in Heritage heights as I do. Cathy her mom is a real jewel of a person and has lived a busy life. I understand where Pat gets her drive. Cathy is also very funny at times and we are always joking one another. Well that has helped me get to know the ladies that wait on me. I try to be nice and make them smile. I guess I should mention food here also. I am not going to say I have tried everything but I have never had a bad meal. Whether it is the steaks, which are larger than they were, chicken,shrimp,burgers salads and of course their good loaf of bread.I always try to eat everything but some times it just won’t work. I rarely eat a meal until 7:00 pm because I stay full so long. That is great for my Diet. It also makes a good nap happen on Sunday’s.
Cathy’s here in town is also very good but they don’t have Faith, Hope, and Destiny.

Leave a Reply

