Losing a friend but still praising God.

I live in housing where you either have to be old , over 65, poor, or have a physical problems and be poor.I fit in the last 2 barely. Just a few years off from 65. One the things you learn here is that you will lose friend at sometime or another if you make friends. I have a small core I call friends here. One was taken to heaven today. Her name is Linda. I don’t how old she was, early 50’s guessing. She had grown children and grand children. I am going to tell some of the things she had wrong with her body. Not to make you feel sorry for her but to show you how strong she was. She had kidney disease, dialysis several times a week,4 to 5 hours at a time. Heart failure at the end. Several operations to keep the valves open. And breast cancer, she had both removed.
I and others had prayed many times. She always thanked me for them. I did ask her if she knew Jesus as Savior and she said she did. She never blamed God for what she had to go through. Of course she had questions and maybe even doubts at times but she was strong all the way to the end.
Praising God is hard at times but for me it is getting easier and easier. I have lost close relatives, friends that were dear to me, and a 16 year old son to cancer. I am a crier, but I have learned to be praising God even through the tears. It is for those that don’t know Christ I cry hardest for but soon even that must pass. Linda will be missed and stories will be told about her for many years here. I rejoice in the fact she is pain free and with Jesus. Do me a favor and say a prayer for the family. Too ease the pain and the ones that don’t know the Savior will soon.

Thanks, Ben C

Leave a Reply

