Mish Mash

Well it is past April 15. I hope every one got their taxes done and have lots of refund to use.  I did get some back but I used it already. Easy come easy go.

Today is Sunday the 17th of April. The middle of the month and the day I try to write this commentary to myself. You would think it would be easy but this isn’t a diary but a note to myself to what I think is important. Not every month do I expect parables like the Gray Mouse That Couldn’t. I am still sharing that and if you haven’t read it please do. It is copied 3 times but that was not on purpose.  We had a mish mash at church today also. Several people spoke. It was all good and worthwhile. In fact one or two will have to finish next week or soon there after. I got to say goodbye to my friend Ryan Helmer. He is moving to Southern California to be near his girl friend.  If that isn’t love nothing is. He and his brother Alan are two of my favorites.

April is also the month Britain’s Got Talent is happening on youtube. I have said so in the past but I like it more than America’s Got Talent because the US show the judges try to make themselves the stars.  Now and again the judges in Britain will do something stupid but they rarely distract from the show.  I haven’t seen much of this years acts but the 3 I have seen were quite good.They make me happy and blesses me a lot more than I even thought it ever would.

April is the start of Baseball, end of Basketball,  The Masters Golf tournament, as well as the beginning of the Hockey play offs. I don’t do the NBA anymore so they don’t count. It also means the Naturals are back in Springdale.  I haven’t seen a game yet but they seem to be struggling again. Doesn’t matter, I will go any how. I will take Hannah, my daughter, to a game this month and will go on my birthday and I hope July 4th.

I really don’t know how to put this into words. I am a very emotional person. I laugh and cry very easily.  It used to bother me, a lot, but God has said I am not a mistake, any of me. Lately I have been listening to music, all kinds, and I just well up in tears. Not sad tears but I am special to God tears.  I try to praise Him and thank Him for where I am and who I am. I have been getting that way a lot lately. Some it is just the music it self. Strong but yet sentimental tunes. But still they are not Christian by a long ways. I am so glad my mother gave the appreciation for music. My family is not talented for the most part in the music areas.  Tim does sing his rock and roll and play a mean guitar. Sue has a great voice. I have no idea about Max or Tom. Janice and I are not singers and I am the worst.  I play a mean CD or Pandora and that is about it. But all my childhood I was surrounded by music.  My mother had a beautiful voice. I grew up with Roy Rogers old musicals as well as the 30s and 40s musicals of Bing Crosby and Glenn Miller .  A wide variety and that is what I still listen to.  I am not into rock today.  I lost that ear in the 90s but every once in a while there will be something I like.  Movie themes of today and yester years I play a lot also. From Henry Mancini to John Williams..

Time to quit. My fingers are aching. Maybe more later.  Ben C.  Feel free to comment.

Leave a Reply

