OPEN YOUR EYES, OPEN YOUR EARS,LISTEN TO YOUR HEART, 2

Now I come to the really hard part. The one that tugs at my soul because I am not sure what is correct. As I stated last night I don’t really have a problem with a mandate for certain countries.  2 of those are Somalia and Yemen.  I am not sure why we let any one in from those countries. If you don’t understand look up USS Cole or watch the movie Black Hawk down.  The movie probably did not show all the horror that went on at that time. Well as I did not put down last night the mandate has been over turned for now. I can live with that also.

The trouble in my heart is when it comes to refugees.  People that cannot go back and live because they have no place to go back to.  Nothing. No home, no business and no one to buy anything even if it was still standing. The Bible is very clear on how we should treat those that are less fortunate than we are.  Jesus says even our enemies should be treated well. Those things are in the Word. We cannot deny that. Yet where do we put these refugees? How many do we take in or let live in one area? Do we give them trailers like they tried to do for Katrina.  Do we make shelters for them like they did for the American citizens that had Japanese in their blood. Wire around the camps with armed guards and dogs. How many millions for this broke country do we spend on housing,safety for them and us, medical help, food and clothing.  All these are good questions I think but I do not have an answer for any of them.

People say why doesn’t the other Muslim countries take them in.  They might if they were the same type of Muslim. But there are 5 different sects of Muslims. None of them like or tolerate the other. Sunnis will war against Shi’ites and vice versa and their are at least 3 more that are all separate. Iran will not hake in any one from Iraq and the Saudis will not take any one from Syria. Even  those of the same sect.  Turkey did because the government is secular but as you know from the news they are having problems themselves.

Now again I write this for myself.  If you disagree with me on anything that is okay on my part.  I don’t expect every one to agree with me.  Thank you for reading. Ben C.

Leave a Reply

