For the greater good.

A person usually hears those word on a movie or reading a book. To be honest I am not sure if I have been told those words in person.  If now I heard them I would probably look into their eyes and call them a liar. When those words are used it is usually in either a crime movie or a war movie.  Hopefully fiction. But it isn’t always fiction is it. How many hundreds of thousands of times has it been used through out history.  I guess you could say it started in the Garden. What lie did the serpent tell Eve? Go ahead it won’t kill you. It is for the better. So I guess we all have tried to do something along that line sometime in life. It boils down to selfishness.  When it comes to that can any of us say we are not guilty. I can’t.

Joseph was thrown in the pit and sold to slave traders for the his brothers selfish acts. The Pharaoh tried to kill all the male Hebrew children for the greater good of Egypt. Ramses tried to kill all the first born when Moses was an adult for the greater good.

King Saul did not obey the Lord and spared a king and queen plus the herds of cows and sheep for the greater good. God then told Samuel to find another king.

Herod the great killed the babes 2 years and younger for the greater good. His son Herod Antipas locked up John the Baptist for the greater good. Some say Judas betrayed Jesus for the greater good of Israel. That was surly the reason the Jewish leaders wanted him dead. And Pilate didn’t want a riot so he sent Him to the cross.

I could go on through out history telling of the lies people told themselves that their heinous ideas was for the better good. Probably every war in history was based on such lies.

Yes it is still happening every where we turn. The lbgt people think they are trying to force their life style every where for their greater good. I could put down several paragraphs about them alone but I won’t. Blm, KKK,ACLU, southern poverty law system, and of course the right to choose group, are all doing it for the greater good.

Well I have found only one that was selfless. His name was Jesus and his act of great kindness and love was for the better good of the whole world. But satan still has a strangle hold on many. Selfishness is still the rule of the earth sad to say. But we must spread the love, joy, and TRUTH that Jesus said to tell the world. It won’t always be accepted and many will hate us for it. But that is one of the main parts of our lives we must do.  It was a command.

So am I done ranting. for tonight but I was awakened in my soul to put this out. I am not pointing a finger at any of you just telling what is on my heart.  Ben

 

Leave a Reply

